Why Prince Is King


Note: This was a post from a couple years ago that Prince loved. I decided that iI would re-post it since it stands just as true today. Mr. Christopher ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ From an outsider, it sure looks like we re spending an inordinate amount of time reporting on Prince and everything that he s doing and in truth, you d be right. We even have a page dedicated to Prince that covers tour dates, news, videos, and other tidbits. But what makes him so intriguing? How did he create such an indestructible persona and why does Funkatopia feel it necessary to be harsh sometimes? Let s discuss. To start, in my (Mr. Christopher) defense, I ve been a fan for as long as I can remember. The first I heard Prince was the Controversy album. The first tour I saw was 1999 way back in the early 80 s as a young kid all of probably 14 or so. I was brought to see him by a friend of my mother s and I had no idea what I was looking at. I like to brag about that being the first tour I had seen, but in truth
http://bit.ly/2cZ7Om9

Leave a Reply

